h1

Life After Marisa

May 18, 2007

A week and half ago I had crepes with Marisa. She emailed me and told me she had a coupon to this crepe place up on 65th. I had remembered that I went to a crepe place on 65th with P and K almost two years ago and it was good. I walked through the small entryway and scanned the empty restaurant for Marisa. She waved from a table next to a window.

We had a great dinner and great conversation. We talked about our dating lives and our experiences. Our ups and downs. And for the first time I could see us as friends. And I was happy for that. The next day Kelli asked me what my feelings were and I told her that I was disappointed that it didn’t work out, but I was glad that it ended this way.

Life after Marisa has been good. I have been on three dates so far and I have some more lined up tomorrow and next week. I am very excited about the possibilities and the opportunities that lie ahead.

Leave a Reply

