h1

Ruffled Feathers, Stonington Beige, Yucatan, and Casual Blue

February 6, 2007

Those are the colors Kelli and I picked for my new apartment. Kelli subscribes to a lot of design magazines and she showed me some samples. After a trip to the Home Depot to match up some colors and to buy some supplies, we were ready to paint. I took Friday off to get it all started.

My new apartment was light pink everywhere. So a new paint job was in order. My new manager is pretty laisser-faire. And my new apartment had not been painted in years. Some fresh paint was needed. I painted the living room Stonington Beige, my bedroom and entryway Casual Blue, and the den Ruffled Feathers with a Yucatan accent wall. It looks great. It is truly night and day in my place. I cannot wait to move in.

Leave a Reply

