h1

A Moment to Catch My Breath

September 16, 2006

I am employed. Though I have been working since late August, it feels like I have been on the go everyday. I am working for a place called Washington Business Week. No, they are not a magazine. No, they are not affiliated with the magazine. We provide programs to high students so that they can learn about business principles in a fun and engaging way. We show them how the principles they learn in the classroom have real world application. And my role in this nonprofit is to raise money, one donor at a time.

I am pretty excited by my new job. The people are wonderful. Young and engaging, the office is pretty light and hardworking. There are six other people in my office and we are located in Federal Way. Just over 25 miles from my apartment. I expect good things to come from this job and I know I can make a difference. So, if you see a random 253 area code call you, it might be me, seeking your support.

Leave a Reply

