h1

Untitled – April 26, 2006

April 26, 2006

Today’s post marks my one-year anniversary of my blog, “because i’m asian.” Happy anniversary to me. In the past year, I have written about many topics. Most of them being personal ranting about the banality in my life. Or frustrations about my lack of relationships.

On September 20, 2005, I asked Tully’s girl out on a post it note. On July 26, 2005, I write about me forgetting my wallet. On January 11, 2006, I address the rain streak in Seattle. On August 20, 2005, I write about my best friend’s wedding. On April 6, 2006, I realize that I feel guilty about being adopted. On March 12, 2006, I ask out a married woman on a date.

Most of my blog entries are dreadfully boring. Take the entry from July 28, 2005, I write “It was a beautiful Seattle night. The temperature was around 75 degrees and there was not a cloud in sight. Seattle went on to lose the game that night but I could not help but thinking about my lucky good fortune.” That could make the best of us fall asleep.

I hope that over the past year, you have learned something about me. Hopefully you have learned about my insecurities and my passions. I hope you have learned about the irony in life, the happiness, and the complete commonness of our existence. And during this process, I hope you have learned something about yourself. In my first entry, I ask, “Who in God’s name barbeques a yam?” During this year of blogging, I have learned that maybe I should try it before I dismiss it. Yes, this is a simple lesson. But at the end of day, it took me a year to learn that lesson.

Leave a Reply

