h1

Untitled – March 12, 2006

March 12, 2006

I have talked at length in my blog about my futile attempts at pursuing the opposite sex. Whether that be with Jorgie, Tully’s Girl, or others. All my stories end with the same result – with me learning some painful life lesson. Well I am about to pursue another painful life lesson. I met this girl at the GPSS social on Thursday, and I started to talk to her. I was funny, she was funny and we talked. There was a good vibe. Since then we started to email each other and we continued the banter over email. Talking about work and school and the banality in both. Well, today, over email, I asked her out for coffee. I mused that she probably already had a boyfriend and I would be out of luck, but I have a good feeling. With all this sunshine today, I cannot help being hopeful that she will say yes.

Leave a Reply

