h1

Untitled – January 11, 2006

January 11, 2006

As I wrote before, last February we saw twenty some days of straight sunshine. It was wonderful. My friend Paul was unemployed, after my classes we would go out and play Frisbee for hours, and then we would have some iced coffees. It was great times. Now Seattle is bordering a new record – consecutive days of rain. The record of consecutive days of rain is 33 and right now we are at 24 days. It would not be so bad if I were in Seattle. However, I have been driving from Seattle to Olympia almost everyday this week.

The 61 miles from my apartment to my office in Olympia is the most terrifying stretch of road when it is raining and when it is dark. There are sometimes when I cannot even see the road. When it is this terrible, I try to get a nice buffer between me and the car in front of me. But whenever I get a nice buffer, another car will cut in front of me. Oh well. Seattle is known for its rain but other cities get more average rainfall than Seattle- Boston and New York for example. I hope that we can break this streak – it is making me depressed.

Leave a Reply

