h1

Untitled – November 13, 2005

November 13, 2005

These past few days I have been thinking a lot about my past – things like when my babysitter would come over and watch me. My sitter was a high school neighborhood girl named Shannon. She is Mormon, but it was be until high school until I truly understood that. I remember going to her wedding a few years back. I always get nostalgic on these cold, dark and rainy days. It is hard not to think about the past. We tend to look upon those days with such happiness. As if everything went exactly right. As if there were no problems around us. I think my parents were happiest when I was younger. They could dream about my future, their future and our future together as a family. The possibilities were endless. Now as we get older, we see our limitations. We understand that there are some mountains we will never climb and some words we will never say. I always joke that less time with family is more but to be honest, I am looking forward to going home for Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

