h1

Untitled – September 20, 2005

September 20, 2005

These past few days have been quite hectic. On Saturday I went to the UW Husky football game against Idaho. It was their first victory in eight games – this tally including last year. I got to sit in the President’s Box because of my position at my work. That was pretty exciting, but I was a little disappointed. At Eastern when I sat in the Presidents Box, there was free beer, soft cheeses, meats, and it was heated and enclosed. Here at UW, there was no alcohol, no soft cheeses, no meats and it was not heated nor enclosed. However, there was free hotdogs, roasted nuts, cookies and chili. The pregame was pretty nice too. There were pulled pork sandwiches, an espresso bar and a free no-host bar. There is nothing better than getting a mocha, then getting a mimosa.

On Sunday, I met my friend Paul for a day of football. We started at the Ram in University Village. They have the best breakfast burritos anywhere. Inside this giant burrito it has bratwurst, eggs, onions, peppers and it is topped with sour cream and salsa fresca. Add a little hot sauce and you are in heaven. We watched as the Eagles stomped the 49ers and then we went back to his place and watched as the Seahawks barely beat the Falcons. Overall, it was a great sports weekend.

Yesterday, I worked from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m., gearing up for this upcoming school year. I had an orientation event right at eight and I had a meeting at 5:30 that lasted a long time. After work, I grabbed some dinner and watched a new show on CBS called, “How I Met Your Mother,” and it was pretty funny. It is a blend of the Wonder Years, Friends, Scrubs and Lost. It has Neil Patrick Harris – who I saw at a restaurant in Albuquerque, New Mexico when I was a kid. I passed out in front of the TV around 9:15 and I did not wake up until seven this morning. I have a feeling this school year will be a lot of hard work and fun but it will be over in a blink of an eye.

Leave a Reply

