h1

Untitled – September 11, 2005

September 11, 2005

I woke up today quite excited. Today was the start of Seahawk football. While the outcome of the game reminded me of the good old days – 3 interceptions, 2 fumbles and a painful loss, I can be somewhat optimistic because there still are 15 more games left in the season. After the pregame coverage, they cut to the September 11 tribute. The announcer at the stadium said, “Please join us in a tribute to those who died on September 11 with Jessica Simpson and Nick Lachey singing America the Beautiful.” When I heard that, I laughed aloud. I find it quite humorous that the NFL hired Jessica and Nick to honor the victims of the tragedy. I guess that is one to stick it to the terrorists, have Daisy Duke sing at the football game.

Leave a Reply

